Source: Annual Audit Report 2008

 The judicial component of the Tribunal is envisioned to neutralize the partisanship that may result from the political affiliation of the senatorial membership. As thus composed, the Tribunal is an independent, impartial and non-partisan adjudicatory body. The senior Justice in the Tribunal acts as ists Chairman.

The Tribunal is composed of:

  1. Hon. Justice Leonardo A. Quisumbing, Chairman
  2. Hon. Justice Antonio T. Carpio, Member
  3. Hon. Justice Renato C. Corona, Member
  4. Hon. Senator Edgardo J. Angara, Member
  5. Hon. Senator Benigno S. Aquino, III Member
  6. Hon. Senator Loren B. Legarda, Member
  7. Hon. Senator Manuel “Lito” M. Lapid, Member
  8. Hon. Senator Compañera Pia S. Cayetano, Member
  9. Hon. Senator Francis N. Pangilinan, Member