Republic of the Philippines

The Secretariat

The Senate Electoral Tribunal Secretariat

The Tribunal is assisted in the discharge of its adjudicatory and administrative functions by the Secretariat, composed of the Office of the Tribunal Secretary and eight (8) service groups. The Secretary of the Tribunal, Atty. Irene R. Guevarra, oversees the day-to-day operations of the Tribunal under the general supervision  control of the Tribunal Chairman. She is assisted by the Deputy Secretary, and the Directors/Officers in charge of the eight (8) service groups, namely:

Ms. Nancy G. Canete, Acting Director, Office of the Secretary

Atty. Crisanta V. Valera, Director III, Canvass Board Service

Atty. James G. Allanigue, Officer-in-Charge, Legal Service

Mr. II Samuel R. Galope, Officer-in-Charge, Information and Communications Systems and Judicial Records Management Service

Ms. Flerida A. Marco, Director III, Human Resources Management Service

Atty. Fe G. Gonzaga, Director III, Procurement and Property Management Service

Ms. Eliza V. Amparo, Officer-in-Charge, Finance and Budget ; and Cash Management Service

Angeline L. Gabat, Officer-in-Charge, Accounting Service

The Judicial Records Management Service (JRMS) has been placed under the supervision of the Legal Service OIC, Atty. James G. Allanigue; while the Cash Management has become part of the Finance and Budget Service.

The Secretariat Offices are located at the Electoral Tribunals Building, COA Compound, Commonwealth Avenue corner Batasan Road, Quezon City, which the Tribunal shares with the House of Representative Electoral Tribunal (HRET). The Electoral Tribunals Building, although named after the occupants, belongs to the Commission on Audit and is being rented by the two (2) Tribunals.

Joint Resolutions had been passed by the Senate Electoral Tribunal and the House of Representatives Electoral Tribunal addressed to the President of the Philippines requesting a donation of a two-hectare lot in Fort Bonifacio as site of the electoral tribunals building. The request has not so far been granted.

The Secretariat offices observe the four-day work week schedule (Monday to Thursday, 7:00 AM to 12 noon and 12:30 PM to 6:00 PM).