Republic of the Philippines

Current Members

The Senate and the House of Representatives shall each have an Electoral Tribunal which shall be the sole judge of all contests relating to the election, returns, and qualifications of their respective Members. Each Electoral Tribunal shall be composed of nine Members, three of whom shall be Justices of the Supreme Court to be designated by the Chief Justice, and the remaining six shall be Members of the Senate or the House of Representatives, as the case may be, who shall be chosen on the basis of proportional representation from the political parties and the parties or organizations registered under the party-list system represented therein. The senior Justice in the Electoral Tribunal shall be its Chairman. – Section 17, Article VI, 1987 Constitution

Comelec won’t extend voters’ registration period

  October 3rd, 2015   By: Jocelyn R. Uy   There will be no extension of the voters’ registration period beyond Oct. 31, the Commissio [...]

Hon. Justice Antonio T. Carpio


Born in Davao City, Philippines, Justice Antonio T. Carpio was sworn in as member of the Supreme Court on October 26, 2001. Justice Carpio obtained hi [...]

Hon. Justice Teresita J. Leonardo-de Castro

Hon. Justice Teresita J. Leonardo-de Castro

Justice De Castro was appointed to the Supreme Court on December 4, 2007. She is an alumna of the University of the Philippines (UP) where she was a c [...]

Hon. Justice Arturo D. Brion


After a two-year stint as Secretary of Labor and Employment, former Court of Appeals (CA) Associate Justice Arturo D. Brion came home to the Judiciary [...]



Hon. Senator Cynthia Aguilar Villar


Cynthia Aguilar Villar earned her degree in Bachelor of Science in Business Administration from the University of the Philippines, which recognized he [...]

Hon. Senator Maria Lourdes “Nancy” Sombillo Binay


MARIA LOURDES “NANCY” SOMBILLO BINAY is the eldest daughter of Vice President Jejomar C. Binay and former Makati City Mayor Dr. Elenita S. Binay. [...]

Hon. Senator Paolo Benigno “Bam” Aguirre Aquino IV

Senator Bam Aquino, a former youth leader and world-renowned social entrepreneur, is the youngest senator of the 16th Congress of the Republic of the [...]

Hon. Senator Loren B. Legarda

Loren Legarda, as a public servant and journalist, has for the last 30 years, devoted her work to ensure that the future generations of Filipinos will [...]